A Camera's Perspective

By katejohnston

Afternoon Sun, Feb 12

I usually hate Sundays. The late wake-up, feeling grotty, and a usually a very non-productive day. ('Sunday morning, rain is falling' - Maroon 5 anyone?).

However, today has been the best! Went for a 4k run this afternoon, which was horrible in one way, yet when I finished I felt great. The sun was low the whole way, casting really nice shadows over everything, and reflected really nicely off Duddingston Loch as I ran past. It would have been a great blip, but I don't tend to carry my camera whilst out training, it's a little bulky!

But afterwards, I caught the sun above the trees from the top of my driveway, and the dark cloud that sort of ruined the photo.. Maybe it represents the argument I had with my parents this morning, but the sun shows that you shouldn't let something small ruin your day!

Happy Sunday everybody!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.