Attracted

Driving home from the Docs with Murron and her friend Catriona I listened to this wee conversation between the two of them:

Catriona - I was sitting in the back of my car looking out of the window and the man in the car behind us was yawning and it was attracted to me and I yawned too!

Murron - I don't think I've been attracted by a yawn.

Catriona - Do you know what attracted means?

Murron - Yes.

Catriona - It's like bees are very attractive to honey and honey is attracted to us.

Murron - Oh. Does that mean my toast is attracted to honey?

Catriona - Don't be silly toast hasn't got feelings...

And they both start to giggle. Made me smile anyway.

A day of pouring rain and parties. Friends coming to play and one staying for a sleepover in a soggy tent (his choice!) Still so very tired and feeling very attracted to my bed....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.