A rural life for me

By Rhubarrb

Vallorcine, Nr Chamonix

Ok I would love to claim this shot as my own but I have to hold my hands up and say that my hubby took it!

It was -15 up the mountain today. His day started when he got to the car and discovered that a can of coke he had left inside had frozen and exploded everywhere!! Whilst clearing it up with the drivers door open he knocked the windscreen wipers on and got a door full of snow!!

I meanwhile was sensible and took the train up the valley to Vallorcine later on and met him for lunch in a great wee local bit. Really gorgeous train journey with amazing views everywhere. so so so much snow - there is a good 2 metres of compacted snow and ice all along the roads and even on the roofs of houses.

My cold is still horrid and the ear ache was the final straw today that kept me from skiing. Tomorrow - no matter what!

Took loads of Blips today but this is the one that stole the show I think......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.