Hopping around!

By Harebell

The Thaw

I think it looks better large.

When our guests left last night it was -10 degrees Centigrade. It's warmed up a lot since then, according to the thermometer and the slush that is around as all the snow melts.

We went to Wicken Fen and found that in spite of the warmer temperature, it still felt really cold. We went round the boardwalk TWICE! The first time I took lots of photos, the sun was still out then. The second time was to try and raise my heart rate for a bit of 'good exercise'. You can see here the boat which does tours on the lode in the summer, it is not in the boathouse which you can also see. I don't know why the boat is not in the boathouse.

We are back home now and I have had a 'nice cup of cocoa', feeling has returned to the extremities.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.