New Day. New Picture

By PeteW

NewBoots

Every year, after a ski trip, always think it would be a good idea to get a pair of ski boots. But I've never quite got round to it... until this year.

It turns out it takes more than 5 minutes to buy ski boots.
Must have tried on at least 5 pairs before settling for these.
Took a while. Then the process of heat moulding them to your feet begins.
Basically a big heater is placed inside them to soften the inner. You then stand still for 15 minutes whilst them mould to your feet. Not sure I've ever stood still for so long.

Worrying thing is, you never quite know how well ski boots fit until you've actually had a day on the slopes. Hopefully all the upfront effort will mean a good fit.

Come to think of it, I think I spent longer choosing/buying these boots than I did my last house!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.