hoodedpigwoman

By hoodedpigwoman

Take the High Road

The high road looks a bit chilly to me.

We did lots today: we blew bubbles with Auntie Eva and GrandWill, then we said 'bye-bye'.
Then we did Baby Skype with the Bad Grandparents, Auntie Liv and Isaac. Isaac and Alexander played cyber Head, Shoulders, Knees and Toes.

After all that we didn't have a lie-down; nooooo! Alexander and Daddy and me went to Loch Lomond. There we spent most of the time in the soft-play and playing on the car rides.
But inbetween we were allowed to go for a walk. On the return from the walk I was very much looking forward to a piece of coffee and walnut cake which I'd eyed up beforehand, only to discover it was £2.50 a slice!

On the way home (after being prised screaming from the soft play) Alexander went to sleep and I ended up sitting in the car for 40 minutes while Daddy got to watch football indoors. Not sure how that happened. He brought me some tea though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.