Life of Riley

By jenceng

Half Way

Thank-you to Debiives for sending me the link to the NHS Couch to 5k podcasts. I went out for my first session today. Week 1 is a 30 minute podcast where you walk for 5 minutes and then run for 60 seconds before walking again for 90 seconds.

I stopped for this photo about half way and paused the podcast. When I restarted it, I must have pressed the forward button and ended up having to replay the podcast from the beginning, doh!

I also downloaded Garmin Fit to my mobile so I could see how far I had gone... the mobile wasn't 100% charged and the battery failed after 25 minutes! At least I had enough data to find out that I walked/ran just over 5k in approx 45 minutes. I am happy with that start! 97 days to go until I run 10k for charity.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.