horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Jump!

Cue Eddie Van Halen:

I get up, and nothin' gets me down
You got it tough, I've seen the toughest around
And I know, baby, just how you feel
You got to roll with the punches and get to what's real

Ah, can't you see me standin' here
I got my back against the record machine
I ain't the worst that you've seen
Ah, can't you see what I mean?

Ah
Might as well jump
(Jump)
Might as well jump
Go ahead an' jump
(Jump)
Go ahead and jump

Ow oh
Hey you
Who said that?
Baby, how you been?
You say you don't know
You won't know until you begin

So can't ya see me standing here
I got my back against the record machine
I ain't the worst that you've seen
Ah, can't you see what I mean?

Ah
Might as well jump
(Jump)
Go ahead and jump
Might as well jump
(Jump)
Go ahead and jump
Jump

Might as well jump
(Jump)
Go ahead and jump
Get it in, jump
(Jump)
Go ahead and jump

Jump
Jump
Jump
Jump


No Bittern today on brief morning and late afternoon trips to Duddingston Loch, but there was at least an Otter on the later visit.

Busy day (aren't they all at the moment?) bookended by a damned good breakfast of kedgeree and dinner of leek. bacon and cheese galettes... I'd take credit, but all I'm doing is following recipes, and I'm not sure the flapjack recipe followed has gone as well (they taste great, but not sure they're going to cut out of the tray easily).

Other than that gardening, tidying (with two bags of clothes leaving the house), cleaning (floors, work surfaces and Mel's hair), shopping, washing. Some chickening and puncture repairing to come after Being Human. Then work tomorrow. Blimey.

Last night's blip was reasonably late, was back into ranting form. Today the broken lens remains annoying, but useable (see manually focussed otter shot), and I'll get it to the shop at lunchtime tomorrow if I have time. So a little more at peace.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.