Reikes small life...

By Reike

I am still alive...

Two days off from Blip after a rather gruesome visit at my doc on Thursday, where I had a little operation. And a nightmare became true.

Me: "I must confess that I am afraid of the anesthetic injection."
Doc: "That's good as we won't give you one anyway."
*scalpel out*

Turned out it was too infected to get the anesthetic to work. I felt every cut, and it was painful.
Yesterday had the antibiotics mixing up my stomach and I had a very sore head.

Still, it was Philipps birthday today and we had planned weeks ago to go to one of his favorite mountains huts. It would have broken my heart to say no. But at least we took the shortest route and I worked myself up there quite slowly with my pounding headache. Reward: We got a cosy 12 bedroom dorm just for ourselves.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.