My world in pictures!

By MichelleB

While you were sleeping

I know this photo is really of fairly poor quality since it was taken in the dark and I have had to do quite a bit of editing to even get it to this state.

However, everynight I go in to check on both the kids once I know they are asleep and my heart literally swells with love for them both and at how sweet they look lying there. I'm not convinced this fits the 'celebration' theme other than it celebrates my love for them :)

While You Were Sleeping
by Tara Simms

While you were sleeping,
I sat by your bed.
I watched you
as you smiled through your dreams.

I traced your perfect shell ear,
Touched every curl
On your little head.

I tried to sleep
But the sound of your breathing
Drew me back to your room.

I couldn't resist
The magic which tugged
At my heartstrings
And brought me to your side.

I settled on the floor
Once again.
Back against the wall,
Holding your tiny hand in mine.

While you were sleeping
I fell in love with you all over again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.