Catherine Lacey: BoyStory

By catherinelacey

Each day is Valentine's Day

It's always intensive having the weekend entirely by myself to look after Reuben, the nights and then the days. So I set an alarm to go off every 90 minutes to remind me to tube feed him every 2 hours since he can only tolerate his formula in regulated amounts. Trying him without diapers again at the weekend and Callum is thankfully reminding him to go to the potty. I'm grateful for Callum being of an age and responsibility when he can help with Reuben.

Yesterday was a crazy howl of a day, but we have some beautiful shots. Later, I'll edit the Valentine's Tea Party shoot.

The next week ahead is full of school, therapy, a heart consultation for Reuben pre-surgery and preparing for WPPI at which I'm joining the fine editorial team covering seminars, masterclasses and products at the world's biggest wedding and portrait photographer's trade show. Loving that all access pass and staying at the MGM where the event's being held will no doubt make for an exhilarating week. I'm trying not too think too much about being away from the boys for the first time for that long.

In the meantime, yet again I haven't been able to stop by your journals. Perhaps we make a choice on Blip: become utterly unsociable in visiting journals, but at least have that legacy of a photojournal to give to the boys along with my blog. So I thank you if you're still reading under those rather selfish terms.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.