Meanwhile, at the coast..

By meancoast

What Charles Darwin never realised.....

.....was that (given the passage of time and a certain degree of kitchen sluttishness) an avocado eventually transmutes into a tortoise.....now this could turn the world of evolutionary science on it's head so I'm seriously thinking about writing a paper for the New Scientist.....as soon as I've cleared the kitchen benches....

Oh, and I've popped the 'pip' into a pot to see what comes up....apparently, if I'm very, very lucky it's going to grow into a boring, spindly houseplant, but that's if I don't kill it first......

I'll be having the granddaughter 'in residence' for the next couple of days....there's a trip to the local sea-life centre on the cards for tomorrow.....and cake, lots and lots of cake....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.