wander, stumble, wonder

By imo_weg

I've got a bad feeling about this...

Not the photo, although it's not been a great photographic weekend. Just my ability to pick photos for blipping. I've taken some photos this weekend, but I'm a bit over going through them to pick the best. That's what happens when you have to cull 1500 photos down to 500 for a group album. I just need a bit of time, then I'll be able to pick properly again.

My morning was completely uneventful, read my book (finished The Thousand Autumns of Jacob de Zoet yesterday, and now finishing Wives and Daughters ), enjoyed the sun, then baked some muffins and headed off to watch Star Wars. Someone hadn't seen them ever, someone else has just bought them on blu-ray, so we gathered together to enjoy them all. I watched the first two then headed off to watch the Regatta Day fireworks and test out my camera on them. Still refining the technique, and they didn't last too long, so not particularly happy with any, but this one was alright.

So there you go. I'll grit my teeth and pick some from the weekend now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.