Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Ghost in the camera

For once a bit of a sunrise this morning - the sun didn't last and the mist burned up in 10 mins, but I just managed to catch it. If there's one set of conditions I like photographing in almost more than snow, it's mist - I love the way it isolates.
Even so, when I got back and saw these properly, it felt like a ghost had got in the camera - one shot was pink, the next blue, the one after that pink again. I suppose it depended whether I was pointing the camera towards the sun or away from it, but even so, weird!
Anyway, this is the water meadows at around 8am on the footpath towards Kingsworthy.
And today I start my second month of blipping - can't believe it! I shall celebrate, even if it's not an official Blip birthday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.