a life of vicissitudes

By thinjoe

5 down, 1025 to go...

I took this photo yesterday and have had to retake it as it dissapeared from my SD card which is a dissapointment esp as that means yesterday is my first blipless day.

(edit: after writing this I found the one photo I took that day and put it up.)

I love books, and I really love starting new books and properly diving in, but my most recent read is a little daunting. it's the doorstoplike 'The Instructions' by Adam Levin. A first novel it's 1030 pages long, hard back and weighs a tonne. I think it's probably very good but just getting into it is really very hard.

For a start it's size makes it a difficult one to take about on public transport, but equally it's proving difficult to read in bed due to its sheer size.

And it's been purposefully written in a kind of made up vernacular that's only a few steps away from A Clockwork , and it's told in the first person so it's a bit stream of concious. I'm going to keep reading it but I may be some time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.