My quiet space

By JuliaS

Siskins......

I know this is a pretty awful quality photograph, but it is only the second time that I have managed to get a recognisable photo of the birds in my garden before they fly off ....... they are very skittish in my garden probably due to the cat, dog and kids ;0)

These pretty little birds caught my eye this morning, clustered on the top of the plum tree. They were such a bright yellow and I had no idea what they were, so I grabbed the camera and went upstairs to my bedroom where I managed to open the window, lean out and get a picture without scaring them away.

Took quite a few pictures, but I really need a telephoto lense to get any closer ... I'm saving up.....

Then went to the RSPB website to identify them as siskins ..... I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.