Re-Vision: A Photo Journal

By shellkaysm

Challenge: Deadly Sins

This package was left on the doorstep when I returned early today. I previously was given strict orders to put anything that should arrive today into the garage, so I did...but not before snapping a photo! The top reads:
Instructions: Close & lock door. Hide behind large piece of furniture. Quietly open box. Savor & enjoy! The side reads: Perishable. Once opened, contents may disappear immediately!

This box represents all seven of the cardinal sins...so it covers the challenge theme completely!

1. I am lusting for the contents.
2 . I am envious of no one today, as I've got a secret pleasure awaiting.
3. I'm greedy to pry open the box & peek inside.
4. I am envisionsing a day of pure sloth, avoiding doing anything remotely constructive, just wallowing in bliss of the chocolate-covered strawberries
5. Tomorrow I will be in gluttony as I will devour several of them.
6. Then will come the wrath of guilt for my poor hips...
7. Followed by a distorted check of pride (telling my mirrored-reflection that I ate them way too fast to even absorb calories...besides, it's only fruit with antioxidant, blood pressure-reducing, endorphine-boosting nutrients, right?!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.