Andrew's Random Photos

By andrewhiggins

Bridlington sky

I often find seaside towns more interesting and curious off-season, and Brid' is a perfect example. The town is a very 'real' place, honest, and quite plain, with a full-on glitzy seafront mostly closed down until summer brings it back to life. But right now the seafront and huge, long beach is almost deserted, while the town centre hums with local people going about their shopping and business.
I enjoyed my wander today, though I realised if I was more switched on,there were great opportunities for some street photography. Another day...

This was shot with my NX100, which has proved a very capable camera which I've enjoyed using, but this was probably the last time I'll shoot with it, as I'll be eBaying to make way (and money) for a new addition...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.