.. speak a 1000 words

By MichaelaGray

Best Friends.

Today's Blip is of a birthday card one of my best friends Kia, gave me for my 22nd last year.

I suppose it is somewhat random me posting this as my blip today but I came across it whilst sorting through some things this afternoon. Unfortunately, Kia and I don't see each other as often as we like which is awful because I miss her terribly. What is great though is that when we do finally get round to catching up, it's like we've never been apart and we can pick up where we left off. Usually giggling about things and reminiscing about all the great times we've had over the past 12 years.

She wrote in the card:

"These two ladies, their names are Ethel and Gizelda. They are what we will be at that end; together, and still having the time of our lives together"

It couldn't be more true :) So today's Blip is for Kia and for all the future giggles.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.