Optic Nerve

By BillFroog

Lights Out

Work finished rather abruptly tonight.

Everything down - including, as it turned out, a good portion of the Lodge Causeway quarter mile. After hunting in vain for a spare bag of electric, down the back of the fuse-box and having endured an alarming cacophony, we collectively realised that it was a 'sit u wait' situation - Power Supply Interrupted. I escaped swiftly, having just closed down my PC & clocked out 10s previous, *phew*. Sorry lorry loading lateshift & the sales-team with your crashed run-lists & invoices for tomorrow's deliveries :( Abandoned to the blackout.

A bit of a wobbly shot - and after dusk (6pm), I managed to grab a few snaps while all the houses & streetlamps were dark. I love how, on long exposures, the sky goes blue. Magic really!

I got better shots - using a wall as a rest - but the angle missed the reflections of the light trails in the windows - so this was the one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.