Toots in Solitude

By Toots

Sheep

When I lived near Biggar I used to help the local farmer and one of the jobs was to feed the tups. They were very pushy and it took me all my energy and ingenuity to get to the feeding trays before I was trampled to the ground and muzzled to near death with feed spilt all over myself. In the Spring Dan and Luke would attend the lambing in the poly tunnel and they were excellent at bringing to birth the lambs. Poor Dan had thought he had adopted a pet lamb which he named 'Larry' only to see it go off to market one misty morning. Ah country living. It's easy now. I sit in comfort at home and tune the radio to the Archers.

And today Donald cleaned all my outside windows to an absolute sparkle, there are eleven altogether. Big thanks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.