Bubblebeach

By Bubblebeach

Pukka, Innit?

Not a great day for Rangers FC as they enter into administration. Being a Celtic fan myself, you'd expect me to be dancing around delighted at the misfortune that they find themselves in? But no, I feel little sorry for the players, fans and families that spend so much of their time supporting not only the mighty Glasgow Rangers, but Scottish football. Anyway I could go on all day about why this is not good news for the game, but I'll save that for my own blog, (or the pub).

On a brighter note, I made a splendid dinner this evening, especially those potatoes that I rocked up from scratch with my very own chive butter dressing that seemed to soak into them until it was oozing through the skins. And yes, we had pukka pies and peas. The pukka pie thing is hilarious, my wife and I love visiting our dream second home in Kefalos in Kos, Greece where we first encountered the pukka pie - we never ate one, we just laughed at the name, the sign, the idea and the idea of a pukka pie. Until. We tried them - they're brilliant. The End.

Off to watch Memento!

PS. How weird is it that these pies are made by 'Pedigree?'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.