Stop the Clock

By Claireybell

Great Granny Thomson

My Granny with three of her great grandchildren at the end of our too-short visit. We love visiting here - even my husband. My granny is an exception to the general inlaw rule, mainly because of her expert and plentiful cooking and baking I think. It was a glorious day of weather today and I had dozens of pictures of the bay bathed in the winter sunshine - could even have been mistaken for early spring! We have been daydreaming about a house that is for sale on the island right on the sea shore across the bay from my Granny's - it would be a wonderful holiday location and longer term, a more permanent residence. Pipe dreams though, but it is always good for the soul to have some of those, especially if your nearest and dearest shares the same dream.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.