Nomadic Randomness

By MikeA

Brussels Night

A quick snap of a Brussels street, close to the Grote Markt (Grand Place), in the centre of town. It's just a quick snap, as it was a) cold; b) wet; c) I was en route to one of the most wonderful restaurants in Belgium, a place that does fantastic steak au poivre, called Chez Vincent. I'm sure plenty would disagree with my choice of restaurant, and claim there are better, and perhaps there are. But, for me, and everyone I've taken there, Vincent does the best steak au poivre I've ever had, anywhere. I love it, I wouldn't even dream of going somewhere else when I come here now (which isn't as frequent as it used to be).

And the moules are good too, apparently. And some would claim the creme brulee is unmatched...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.