One too many mornings

By stevieholmes

Utah

Yes yes yes, I know this is an old photo, pre-blip. But I'm homesick for Utah at the moment. I say homesick, I was born and still live in the UK but I WISH I could go live in Utah, if for no other reason but for sunsets and landscapes like this.

It's simply not fair (stamps feet) that I cannot apply even for the green card lottery. No work visas are available for me to apply for, yet I'm clever, well educated, business minded, creative and useful. But alas I'm not eligible to apply for any kind of visa outside of the realms of tourism.

If I were from pretty much anywhere else, even with no grasp on the American English I'd be allowed to chance it in the lottery - but not being British.

Simply not fair. Sulk sulk sulk. Anyhow, at least I did get to visit. Lots. And will again. And know that I saw this sunset, and the colours in this haven't been fiddled with - it's all 100% orange as hell and gorgeous.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.