Hokkaido Hallucinations #5

Serph - Vent

I was on my last legs of energy in Sapporo. At 2:30am, after having returned from Hakodate with a 3.25 hour journey with a 3 hour delay, socks wet, temperature at -7 degrees celsius, this was my chance to shoot the empty streets with my tri-pod. I hadn't used my tripod at all, nor my Diana, for the entire trip so far due to weather and moving circumstances. When there is a small window, you have to take it. I was so happy walking around the streets of Susukino, because the ice and snow made everything so beautiful. I've never been to a place with such a climate. I can sleep at home, but I can't see life on the streets of Sapporo at home. I waste enough opportunities as it is. Although it might seem like I'm trying to show off my "badge" of pride, the truth is, is that there isn't a single second to waste.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.