Big Sky Shutterfly

By caitthegreat

Cry Me a River

As I contemplate my impending embarkment into the world of work, I've noticed one personal trait that may play a significant role in choosing my career path:

I am a crier.

I cry when I get yelled at, I cry when I'm nervous, I cry when my email gets hacked, I cry when I make an unsuccessful trip to the DMV, I cry if I'm late, I cry if I'm sad, I cry if I'm happy, and my voice shakes when I'm confrontational-which is usually followed by a cry.

So much for law school dreams.

Oddly enough, I hardly ever cry when in actual physical pain (except when I got my ears flushed...that was ungodly).

Today I was in a rush and spilled 90% of the bag of expensive, organic, Good Food Store almonds that I had just bought the night before. Don't jump to conclusions, I didn't cry over it. But I was very, truly peeved.

So am I a cry baby? Am I so inept at handling the varying extremes of emotions that I quite literally have to "let it out?" And if so, is that a bad thing?

When's the last time you had a fantastic cry that made everything feel completely better?

Yeah. Maybe you should try it sometime.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.