The Photo Diary of Alison

By alisoncrawford

Misamaloya

Jessica and I took a bus out to Misamaloya today. We trekked through a town and went to a zoo. One neat thing about the zoo is that you get to feed the animals. Other than that, i got quite sad, and pledge to not visit any more zoos without doing thorough research first. On this night we went out to a couple of bars, one being a cuban cigar/ restaurant club. They had live music that Jessica and I boogied down to. Everyone else we were with were too shy to dance. An Italian guy we met had been taking salsa lessons, but he said he needed two more years before he'd even go out on the dance floor. No me and Jessica though, we have had no formal training, we're self taught and danced anyways. It's just dancing, right? the point is to loosen up and move with the music; it's just about having a good time to me, I guess some people like their dances formal. Anyways, that place was great!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.