Belinda Lee

By bellee

Romantic dinner for one!

So my other half was supposed to be home yesterday, but whenever he says he will have a quick trip, something goes wrong! And this week for him has gone massively wrong. If he was home I was going to do a roast, but probably a good thing since it's really hot in our house tonight.

The roast will have to wait for another night. The little guy in this picture sits on my bedside table 24/7 just to remind me that he loves me whenever I need it. So I thought he might like to have dinner with me and keep me company for the night.

So here he is having salt and pepper squid and potato gems for tea. Quite different from a romantic roast, but hey my other half is out on the road having a crappy week, so will just have to cheer him up when he gets home :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.