Global invader

Of course, the very top, opposite the St James Centre is not strictly Leith Walk. But it's not stretching a point too far, and it's an important example for the purposes of my #leithwalkshops series. I don't know when this invader arrived, because I first noticed it a couple of weeks ago when we came up the Walk on a bus, but according to a friend it's been there since before the turn of the year. Maybe it's because I'm normally huffing and puffing by the time I get to this point on the bike. But what is really interesting about #leithwalkshops is that thus far I have not blipped a single global brand and not even very many national ones, and I certainly haven't run out of material or been forced to scrape the bottom of the barrel.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.