id:FOR

By FOR

EH6 7DX - MATTERNHORN - visibility distance

I must going into the light after all last night and dark shots from my last 8 days when I was working during the day and I couldn´t take a photos during daylight.

I was going in my usual way from Leith to Ocean terminal, Newhaven, Western Harbour. Most of the time was cloudy. When I was coming back to my home, I decided to go for the second time to place close Britannia Visitors Centre because sun start shining. I like to go there to see the ships in port usually. One ship was there today. But that´s not important now ... I saw for the second time something what I didn´t seen first...

Visibility distance was unbelievable today a hour ago :-). I saw Matternhorn on the Leith Docks horizon, really ;-)

I would like to say big thank you to man from the excavator. Well done. Like the artist who really knows how to created nice copy of this beautiful isolated Alpine mountain (here in Edinburgh).

I know it´s not perfect model but for me it´s an interesting replic of Matternhorn´s pyramidal shape. see wiki

So sorry - no Valentines motive today, but enjoy the celebration of Valentine´s day everybody and everywhere;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.