Deal Maker or Deal Breaker....?

Valentine.....

The rose I bought for Burns Night has remained on the kitchen windowsill, and is, I think, just as beautiful now as it was then.

To the right is a tiny white heart with the hand written message 'Age doesn't matter when you've got style' which was given to me a couple of years ago by one of the bitch pack a lovely girlfriend, and seems rather poignant right now.

The song I have chosen is new to me, sung by the delightfully talented Gotye and featuring the astonishing Kimbra.

Although the tune is mournful and the words rather sad, and it could so easily apply to a past Valentine's day, it will always have deliciously heart warming associations for me.

Enjoy the music and open your hearts to all the possibilities out there, Valentine's Day is only commercial hype - apparently..

So, go for deal maker options rather than deal breakers, and enjoy x x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.