Turning Point

By MamaFi

Rothiemurchus

The boys skied only in the morning as just one run was open due to high winds and bad visibility on the mountain. We decided to split up and go walking/swimming/shopping/blipping.

I could hear C and C's voices in the car park below my hotel room and leaned out of the window to catch their attention. My 'fridge bag' which was attached to a hinge and hanging outside, broke free. Luckily it smashed onto the entrance roof and not anyone's head. A kind porter retrieved what he could of the wreckage. The bag's chilled frozen contents were inedible apart from the vacuum packed smoked salmon. This prompted me to 'cave in' to the delights on offer at the hotel restaurant....just while I'm here, and dinner is included.

When we all got together this evening, it was agreed that the day has been a success despite the poor weather. The hotel is excellent and the food is pretty tasty too!


I've noticed that not everyone shares my newly acquired interest in photography, making it difficult to blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.