A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

More skiing

Me and my boy up a mountain. Great the things you can do when you have to be the big, brave one. Well, not that J seems phased by anything skiing related; more me being careful not to let my slight panic show when he wanted to lift the chairlift bar just that tiny bit earlier than I was really comfortable with. I love his lack of fear and don't want to be the one to contaminate it. Instead I shall be the one to ski over when he has gone head over heels down a steeper than expected slope as he got bored traversing. First ever run out for us together on the slopes. Much fun and I will enjoy this short window when we can ski together and I don't just have to meet him at the bottom of black runs.

Speaking of short windows, I must dash as Carl is teaching the kids to play pool which leaves me on a sofa in the bar with my book and I can't miss this one.

Lesley x

Ps - yes, we did uncross our skis and no, that was not the cause of J's tumble.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.