Who am I to disagree?

By longshanks

Valentine's Greetings Blipworld

Happy Valentine's Day Blipworld. I love you all, each and every one of you.

I must admit that over recent days, times haven't been the best between us. I've been ignoring you, not giving you the time you deserve. Not responding when you talk to me, not letting you know what I'm up to, but I promise that'll change. Surely you must realise when you see all the backblips below that you've always been in my thoughts. Those pictures were taken with you in mind, those blips were composed while I was thinking of you. Now that I'm up to date I promise I'll turn over a new leaf and give you all the attention you deserve.

What?

You've heard that one before!

Hey, now you hold on. Do you actually know how demanding you are? You keep firing off blip after blip - it's non-stop, you never rest. You suck me in with one beautiful photo, then you have me wandering through some strange and wonderful journal. Then bang! You do that guilt trip thing about not keeping up with your blipfriends, not responding to that new commenter. Yeah well, you know what you can do with Valentine's Day - if you're that insecure that it takes a card and a bunch of roses for you to know how I feel then that's your problem not mine.

Happy Valentine's Day Blipworld xx

The Backblips:

If Only....
Going Somewhere
How did he do that?
The Book Writing Continues
Grey Squirrel
A Pocketful of Postcards
Grey Squirrel
Snowing
Jack Snipe
Little Egret
Green Woodpecker
Little Grebe
Robin
Little Owl


BTW today's picture is our train to Edinburgh pulling into Peterborough station. We actually ended up sitting next to the two lasses pictured. Hadn't realised that a moving train was an ideal spot for applying another layer of makeup. You learn something new every day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.