Bulldozia

By bulldozia

Helensburgh

The day did not start well. I should have heeded the signs - the thinning of traffic, the absence of uniformed girls scaling the hill in twos and threes - but my mind was elsewhere. We arrived at the nursery gate promptly at 8.55am when the penny dropped. It was half-term.

He was so upset I thought I might have to buy him some sweets. On the other hand, I was very pleased and our moods finally converged over a simultaneous haircut at the Uni Barber on White Street.

In the afternoon we went to Helensburgh, hoping to enjoy the funfair, only to find it has disappeared without trace.

Later I looked online, without success, for some clues. But I did find some strong opinions about the town. After a while I realized they were from different people, which made more sense, but I preferred my first impression of the page.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.