14/29 Valentines

The novovirus hit me and Steve last night. It was a very very very long night. We have really struggled today as a result but my mum is coming down from Manchester armed with disinfectant to look after Ben who is still boinging having had the virus himself last week. He's getting his appetite back at last, he's eaten a small yoghurt, a full packet of hoola hoops, a whole big braeburn apple and is onto a banana now! Seriously this is the most he's eaten in a week.

I'd got my bits for the blip ready two weeks ago though so no worries there :) It's not turned out quite how I was hoping, but then I had a screaming Charley making me hurry up... I did another shot with a white background but it ended up just looking like a pool of blood!!!

Ok so Mum arrived this evening while I was in bed with the boys having a much needed lie down. A whirlwind later and both mum and Ben were gone!! He demanded to get dressed and to go right now to grandma's house, apparently Steve wasn't even to ask me because they were to go right now! So he's packed up and the car seat has been transferred across and Ben has gone for a TWO night stay. For a committed boob addict this should be interesting. Mum and Ben are going to camp out in the living room, pull all the cushions off the sofas and sleep on them.

I collapsed on the sofa while they were nearly packed and Ben came and announced to me that it was ok, that he wasn't going to miss me, and when I said I was going to miss him lots he said no, you're staying here with daddy, you're not going to miss me.

Ben was asleep within minutes of them setting off, despite his protestations otherwise hehehe. Poor mum, she'd not eaten since lunchtime and now Ben wasn't even awake to have some supper with her! I think he'll perk up enough to eat some chips thoughl

So here we are. Watching my valentine's present from Steve, a DVD of Adele live at the Royal Albert Hall. I've only just given Steve his card!

Happy Valentines Day honey. We might actually get a cuddle tonight! Here's to feeling better very soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.