shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

Taking in boarders

After a blast of information with mum, and a wander round Kilmarnock I headed home to go to the Banner group (we had considered getting some dinner in Kilmarnock, but realised that this wasn't he date to try and get dinner without having planned it in advance, and with fairly strict limits on what it could be so as to correctly measure carbohydrate). I was starting to think about heading out when I got a call from my sister begging a bed for the night! She and the kids had come up to go to the pictures, and the boat didn't sail, so they're stuck on the mainland. Hence the lovely folk dealing with the snake problem which has recently afflicted my flat!

Mum seems to be doing well with her pump, I was very impressed with the staff team and the way it was being done. One of the other ladies said her sister had got one last week in Manchester, and they had a whole day training and then got them, and that was it. Here, they had a training session last week, and got the pumps away with them to practise with, and all the info, then came back today to get them actually connected, and do more training. I also took some nice shots of the random but rather cool sculptures in the centre of Kilmarnock, but the boarders trumped them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.