Robin at large

By Robin

One of Many

From a quick breeze through Blip earlier I know this is one of very many Valentine's themed photographs today. In spite of my intentions to the contrary I have allowed myself to go with the flow as it does touch on my day today.

The person for whom the chocolates of two days ago are intended is out of town, nonetheless I have been out for the evening. We have had visitors to the office, so I took them out for dinner. It was quite difficult to get a restaurant in Aberdeen this evening due to Valentine's couples out for a romantic dinner.

Our table was no exception to the romantic theme with candles and hearts scattered across the table. Not particularly appropriate for business entertaining, but the company was good and the meal likewise.

So not a Valentine's dinner but a good meal in good company, with a "free" glass of Prosecco on our arrival.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.