Queensferry

With no mad dash through to Glasgow today I was able to enjoy my day off. I got an early start and got some work done for my TQFE after breakfast. Then I had to head out at lunchtime for jags for India. Well, I say jags but in reality I only needed one. All my jags from the last visit in 2009 were still effective, all I needed was a Hep A booster shot. I got that so that's me vaccinated against Hep A until 2037. My Typhoid jag only lasts until August this year so if I go back in the near future I may need another of those.

The only other one they advise is a Measles jag, and that's only if you have either never been immunised or have never had measles before. I guess I'll need to check on those. I left it for now since it's a live vaccine which can incubate and give measles like symptoms for up to three weeks. If I need it I'll maybe get it in the summer holidays when I have time to get over any symptoms properly.

When I got home I cooked another Heston inspired Chilli. It tasted great but des take a long time to prepare and cook.

Then it was Taekwon Do. I'll sleep well tonight.

Going to get some more TQFE stuff done tomorrow. I need to do a professional discussion with a work colleague, but we're going to do it at the spa since it is the holidays.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.