Red handed

Was woken with a cup of tea, cards and presents from my beloved this morning, as he didn't have any work on today.

Then James came in and asked if he could have a pen.

I got up, dressed and went downstairs for another brew and James swept in with a card (freshly licked and sealed) and a book (unwrapped) for me. Oh, and a hug, which he pointed out wasn't anything special because I get them everyday. I pointed out to him that every hug I get from him is special because he gives them so freely and they are squeezed full of love.

I should have realised there was an ulterior motive to his hugginess. When the door was knocked upon and the arrival of two boxes of cakes was announced, he was in the kitchen like a shot. I had barely had chance to combine the contents of the two boxes into one in order to take a photo for posterity's sake, when the hand crept into shot!

They are yummy though. Thanks Selena :-)

Busy day. Went for a bit of pampering this morning - facial and then reflexology, then the rest of the day has largely been normal. Observed Corin doing lots of tidying up, whilst I cooked lunch. Then we all watched the Muppets for a while. A jaunt round to a friend's house for an hour, then home and I started working around 5pm.

I stopped at 11.50pm.

I kid you not. I worked for over 6 hours, in the holiday, on my birthday. No-one can ever say I am not committed to my job!

Plenty of people could easily say I am an idiot for not having a rest today!

However, plans are afoot for a couple of days away, so I need to squeeze all this work in to the next two days. Bloody Nora.

365 days till 40!

Thanks for all birthday wishes, via cards, texts, emails and Facebook messages - you are all really quite lovely people
xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.