Waiting

Here we are with the dying rose again, but there is a very good reason for it. I've been observing scraps of chewed leaves and dark squares of caterpillar poop on the counter under the jar of flowers, but never never could find the creature responsible for the mess. Then one day last week, after I'd blipped my photo for the day, suddenly there was an enormous yellow and green caterpillar on the stem of the rose. Well I went and grabbed the camera and took way too many photos, but I couldn't post them. Every day since then I have been looking and looking and looking for this guy to appear again, but no dice. I've poked around in the leaves and opened those dying petals, but nothing. Except every morning there is more fratz on the counter. I can hear worm laughter. So here's another look at the dying rose--a tribute to my elusive friend.

And here is what he looked like last week. I finally remembered I could use blip folio!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.