Tussock Tales

By TussockTales

Regardez-moi je suis dans l'image

Look at me I am in the picture
Special thanks to "A Day in Paris" for giving me the strength to MAKE A STATEMENT and so I ran out and got so far away from The Boss that he couldn't order me out. And HERE I AM in the frame. Hey that was FUN!
Well anyway the day started a bit DFO (Dull flat and Orrible) and after grub we set out up the Millennium track which runs very close by where I live, on a Blip finding mission. It tried to rain a bit overnight but the Lake is still very low and great foregrounds offer themselves. Have I told you this before?
Where was I?. Cheese? NO. A Stick! look at that kiddie with a BIG STICK! Uh Oh The Boss is saying something. "Leave it" No that's not what he is saying? Oh yes it is. Oh.
OH yes.. That's Mt Iron in the background so named because it looks a bit like an Iron (old fashioned one I guess) and we will be walking up it tomorrow with MY FRIEND PETER and the township is spread out either side. Wanaka is not a big place with a permanent population of 5-6000 which varies a lot depending on what's happening. This year we are having an Air Show "Wings Over Wanaka" which attracts up to 50,000 people. When The Boss and The Bosses first moved here the power people used to have extra transformers on the backs of trucks and they would be strategically positioned around the town to cope with the extra electrical load for the weekend but I think things are better organised now. However it can still be difficult to make a mobile phone call during this weekend and don't even think about going out to dinner unless you booked in advance.
Note to The Boss? Blip during Warbirds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.