Life is a Minestrone !!

By bererunner

Too Close For Comfort.........!!

So there i am having my bowl of Jordans museli with a few Bran flakes sprinkled on top, watching the Blue Tits flitting back and forth between the Red Robin and either of the peanut feeders we have hanging in the back garden, when this Heron lands on the roof of our garden shed, i nearly dropped my cereal...........!!

Pushed my chair slowly backwards, no sudden movements now or he's away..........replaced the cereal bowl with the camera and edged my way forward to the window again..............!!

Rattled off half a dozen shots of him before running out of the door and chasing him away. From his vantage point on the shed he'd be getting a "Birds Eye" view of the fish in our pond............

In my blip from Saturday the 11th of Feb, i actually mentioned Herons turning their attentions to the ponds in peoples back gardens as the moat around Fort Brockhurst was pretty much frozen over. Here we are four days on, and he's sizing up my pond..........

Saturdays Blip...........

Larger view of Heron on Roof............!!


I wonder if he'd got to the pond, he'd have been smart enough to lift the net and get to the fish, something tells me he probably would have........!!

j.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.