doli

By doli

Hey it's my birthday - na na na na, na naaaa na...

... and after mowing my (still somewhat soggy) lawns, 'the boys' took me to dinner at the new Thai place down the road. It's only been open for three weeks and has been doing a roaring trade - almost booked out every night and a constant stream of people coming in to collect take-aways. This is our second try of it and it's noticeably improved in the last week or so (and it was quite good then). It's still not the best Thai restaurant I've ever been to (that was the Bangkok in Adelaide in 1986 - superb), but it's by no means the worst either. It's certainly the best around these parts in quite a while and very popular so far.

I have a theory (hands up who's not surprised to hear that...) - about what ultimately determines the popularity of a restaurant:
It's the size of the wine glasses. The bigger they are, the more desirable the establishment (regardless of whether it's licensed or BYO). Don't ask me why.
This place has enormous glasses...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.