Life through the lens...

By ValC

It has survived!

This is the tiny dwarf iris I blipped on the 7th Feb. in bud.
Iris reticulata...I think the colour is called "Purle Gem" but not sure as I haven't written it on the label. The colour is actually a deeper purple than this but however I took the photo it wouldn't come out the right colour.
( I have the same problem when I photograph bluebells. I can never get the colour just right.)
It has survived the snow and freezing cold and has opened out today now the weather has warmed up.....a bit!

The snow has now gone and we also have snowdrops and crocus out in the garden.
No daffs yet they are still in bud.

We both enjoyed our meal last night. Ate too much! The wine was lovely! Think tonight will just be a small dish of pasta!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.