Impressions 2 Expressions

By Terence

C is for ... Card..!!

Yeaps entry for the AlphaPonty Challenge..

This card was given to me for Valentines day obviously.. haha.. A lot of effort was put in as it was totally hand made.. mmm hmmm.. Love the card and person who did it.. <3

A pretty difficult shot to get actually because i wanted to reflect light into the card to show my glittery name.. but i had only one flash unit so i had to use a reflector.. But because i was doing it alone and i had to hold the reflector with my left hand to bounce the light off the flash from the right.. And no matter how i tried.. I cant seem to bounce enough light off to the background..

Increasing the iso would just overexpose it.. I was already at minimum power.. Increasing the size of the aperture would create a too shallow DOF and overexpose it.. Maybe i should have diffused the light but then i wont have enough light bouncing off my reflector into the black part of the card.. Conclusion, i need another flash unit..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.