LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

Through the Window

Photos on the bus went much better today than yesterday. Waited until it was dark and took only the camera and it filter holder attachment. With the filter holder attachment on the camera (which is basically a tube that fits over the little extending lens and it has a screw thread to accept photo filters and Cokin filter holders and the like) I could press the end of that up against the window and eliminate reflections from the inside of the bus. I forgot the clamp that I use to keep the shutter pressed in so I had to hold the shutter release down for the 25 minute bus ride but it was woth it.

Aside from that it was a day when loads of other people's football season started but I sadly have to wait until next week (and Sunday at that!) before I get to get to watch a game that matters.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.