ONE DAY I SAW

many shells that had the two halves still together, at the seaside. It was ebb and the sanderlings were picking their food along the shore. Very little pieces of what? hidden in the sand.
I liked the shells and gathered several and lay them at home in a bowl.
When Mischa and I walked in the park and feeded the coots and swans it rained softly already and later it poured. Nevertheless we took photos, did our best, complaining all the time that we did not liked this kind of weather. Still a bit cold and very gray.

My haiku:

Abandoned and empty
The rain fills the void quickly
Relieved I can breath

And the proverb , actually two spanish proverbs:

The first: If there be a remedy, why worry?

The second: If there be no remedy, why worry?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.