Northern Star

By Lifferz

I made a friend

Took half a days leave today and drove 4-5 miles to take the car for a major service and an MOT (fingers crossed on that one). I have asked the mechanic to change to glo plugs as it is starting to sound a bit rough on cold mornings a bit like me actually.

I walked back over the fields and it took about an hour and a quarter. I just about remembered the route. Made one wrong turn and ended up in a situation where a chap looked over his garden wall and told me that I neded to climb under the barbed wire fencing....easier said than done. It was one of those fences where there isn't too much give- hey ho....managed it in the end.

I met this lovely pony on the way back....very friendly. He came over to say hello and was making so much noise it was unbelieveable. I hope to walk back up there tomorrow but will leave myself and hour and 40 to do it in as it is much more up hill in that direction!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.